Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2739. New Pride 2022 Pen

Well another day of testing positive and I contacted my dentist again this morning to say that I wasn’t comfortable coming into the practice still testing positive for covid. After a bit of discussion with them about how potentially irresponsible this might be for them I was told I’d have to wait another month for another appointment. I wasn’t at all happy with this attitude so I stood my ground and said that they would have to make another arrangement as this simply wasn’t acceptable, basically penalising me for being sensible in the 5th wave of a global pandemic! I’ve just had a phone call to say that they can see me next Tuesday instead which is much better as I’m going to be 14 days after first testing positive by then which is much more acceptable!

I’m waiting to hear about a new hair appointment for next week to and will probably have another appointment to move on Thursday but I’ll wait and see if I’m still testing positive by then.

This whole experience has just made us realise that the guidance is confusing and everyone is interpreting it differently. We have been ill with covid but passing it on to someone who is vulnerable could prove fatal….it’s not just a cold or flu as so many people seem to be claiming. I’m still waiting to see if the hearing in my left ear will return at all….I’m severely deaf in that ear already and at present my settings for that hearing aid aren’t what they possibly need to be as I am only hearing limited sounds at present, thankfully my right one seems to be ok with my hearing aid fitted…

So today’s blip is a new Pride 2022 pen that I treated myself too…who doesn’t love a cute rainbow, jewel encrusted pen?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.