Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3104. Finished Stargate Painting

I decided to try and finish this painting today so that I can get it up on the wall in my bathroom.  I’m so pleased with how this has turned out and even my hubby likes it too…so a win win!  The photo actually doesn’t quite show the texture or colour of this and maybe that’s because the light isn’t so good in my (windowless) bathroom.  I did base this on an image I downloaded (which I loved as a screensaver on my phone) but added a few extra bits to it to make it look like the actual Stargate!

Had lunch with my youngest today which is becoming a regular thing during the week and he was a bit out of sorts today.  He’s got some time off work coming so hopefully he can recharge his batteries a bit.  He’s loving the job he started in January of this year and is actually looking at career options to continue to progress which is just so wonderful to hear.

I don't know where today has gone, what happens to the time?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.