Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3105. Broughty Ferry

All the flood barrier works are now complete and it looks lovely with a short promenade with seats and steps down to the water.

It was a lovely sunny morning but the rain was threatening by the time we were heading home.  I got hubby to drop me off in the town to get a new screen protector on my phone as mine was cracked and split right at the bottom.  I was hoping it was only the glass screen protector and not the screen itself…thankfully the screen is fine and it looks all perfect again with a new glass screen protector.  Since I am keeping my phone for another year I wanted it to be well looked after so that when I do change it next year I still get a decent trade in for it.  I don’t use a folio case as I find them a bit cumbersome but the back covers simply don’t offer enough protection if the phone is dropped so I have ordered a folio case.  I haven’t had much luck with folio cases working with my MagSafe charger so I’m hoping that the one being delivered today is fine.  Apple don’t seem to do folio cases any more which is annoying as there’s would always work with their wireless charger.  the one I’ve ordered says it’s compatible with a MagSafe charger so I hope I don’t have to return yet another case!
We have a few deliveries today and Apple have agreed to send me a replacement back cover after I sent my old one back but I don’t think I’m going to use it.  My two Vinted purchases never materialised, one because the seller didn’t post it and the other was lost by the courier.  I’ve had a refund for one but not the one lost by the courier so I think I’ll be contacting my credit card company about it.  I wanted a Lululemon cap and found a lovely blue on one Vinted but that’s the one that’s lost, I managed to get almost the same one direct from Lululemon in their sale so I’m hoping that one does actually arrive!

My youngest’s ID card did arrive as promised so he’s all set for his festival next week, so he’s a happy bunny now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.