Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Busy busy busy

An odd day today.
I woke up to find an unusual and completely unexpected amount of activity on my Flickr account.

One of the images I uploaded a couple of days ago was getting an awful lot of attention. On reading messages it became apparent that it has been chosen today as one of Flickrs Explore images. 

This has never happened to me before. Am used to getting maybe a couple of hundred views of an image over a period of time, but, today has been quite different. So far (as of 5pm UK time), it has gotten over 3,000 views - just today and has attracted 161 faves. 
This is the image getting all the attention -> view!

I expect it to likely continue for the remainder of the day.
Lots of new followers as a consequence.

In other news - We had 300mm of additional loft insulation added. Long overdue.

We have been inundated by Hover Flies - Not sure of the varieties - mainly I suspect Marmalade Hover Flies. 
All too good to miss.
One of the extra's is a huge crop into the original image.
View enlarged on black for the stunning detail in these tiny creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.