Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Heather

Thank you for the lovely comments on yesterday's photo - the young adults do scrub up well!

Today has been very busy. On my morning walk with Xena I noticed that the heather has started blooming, it is always lovely to see the splashes of pink on the common again.

Other than grocery shopping today I have been very busy at my desk editing the photos from yesterday's outing - I did not take that many, but due to the contrasting light and bright sunshine I had to edit them more carefully than usual, especially when it comes to portraits and shadows on the faces. So it took ages to do that. In between that I was checking everything for Tommy's 21st party in two weeks time, many emails were sent off confirming arrangements with the caterer, marquee and DJ etc, plus checking deposits paid and when to pay the balance owing. I have a long checklist of all the things to tick off including talking to the neighbours about noise that night.

The month of June is usually a busy one for us as we have all sorts of summer functions and other things going on - in the winter we tend to do far less as who feels like going out on a cold winter's night? Tonight I am at home but for the rest of the week I am out every night with various functions, so I will enjoy relaxing at home tonight. 

I am behind in Blip journals but I will catch up when I can - now I have to go cook supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.