Casting off

We left in good time for my emergency dental appointment. I called in at our local Boots for some seasick tablets. They had none.

The Tweedmouth dentist was very calm, efficient and explained clearly. He did an X-ray which showed no infection so sawed off the broken part and put a filling on what was left. I look like a pirate. Or a James Bond villain. He said to go to my own dentist when I got back as the filling will only last 3 or 4 weeks if I’m lucky. Down the road was a pharmacy with a supply of Stugeron so I’m all set for the 14 hours on the North Sea.

It was a relief to get on our way to Aberdeen without the tooth worry. Last time I had a dental emergency was in Japan 4 years ago.

It is hot and sunny and we are sitting on the deck enjoying the view as we leave Aberdeen. What a hive of activity that must have been when the oil industry was flourishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.