No mow May?

Mr C was so delighted by the notion of “no mow May” he has extended it throughout June. Unfortunately when I went to blip it the sun had gone so the weeds were sulking. Mr C was busy sorting things in the van for our departure for Shetland.

Speaking of which - bad followed by good. At lunchtime a tomato pip found its way between a tooth and its filling, resulting in a stabbing pain. The tooth had split, the filling fell out and I’m left with the front part of the tooth wobbling like a 5 year olds, while the third that’s left seems solid.

I called 111 and after 25 minutes in the queue I got answered. Then later a dental nurse called back, taking details, and apologised for only being able to offer me a dentist at Tweedmouth at 11am tomorrow. How lucky is that - we have to drive for the boat in Aberdeen so we can call en route. I hope the dentist is good and I don’t have to get the whole tooth out but I suspect I will. It’s near the front so I’ll have a horrid gap. So long as it doesn’t become infected.

Last week James cheated at Park Run by missing a bit and #2 daughter made him give his time etc back. He ran off in a fury but it seems he learned his lesson and he completed today in 11 minutes and was 62nd out of 241. Thomas was 40th in 10.14 so they did well.

I’m off to gobble some paracetamol as this tooth hurts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.