A day in the life

By Shelling

Sand

A really hot day today, I finally decided to go to the beach for a little walk. Since I was sure it was going to be too cold in the water, I didn't bring my swimtrunks with me.
It was a lovely walk to the beach and along it. I even went wading in the water, and found it really warm, much warmer than I thought, it might be time for a swim one of these days.
At the moment I'm rehearsing for a small concert on Sunday at the local church, as part of the normal Sunday mass. During summer, the churches try to get more visitors by having artists taking up some of the time during mass. I had free hands to sing and play what I wanted but I'll try to connect to the general time of year and time of world, so I've chosen a few songs that I like, that me and the cantor will rehearse tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.