A day in the life

By Shelling

Cikoria

By four o'clock or so I woke up by it was cold in the bedroom, raining and thundering. We haven't had rain the last month and everything growing needs it. The rain kept on until about nine and after breakfast I was doing some music jobs. After lunch I went out into the garden, the birds were singing like mad and the grass had changed from being yellow-brownish into mostly green. All the wild Cikoria plants had flowers and in most of them there was a fly, or several of them buzzing around.

Later in the afternoon there were more showers and I never thought I was going to greet this sight. Extra. It's all too wet to work outside but in the evening the sun popped out of the clouds again and tomorrow looks like another sunny day, my tomatoes need to be strung up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.