A day in the life

By Shelling

Music and carpentry

All morning went to working on transcribing a piece for guitar that I want to incorporate in my Beatles repertoar, meaning I listen to the artist playing, learning how to play it and then putting it into music notation. I'm not quite done yet, it's sometimes hard to hear what the artist is playing but I'll finish it tomorrow. 

After lunch I needed to do something practical and decided to finish the job of putting a floor into the last section of the attic, a job I started a month ago. More than half of it is done but there were some fiddly bits left to do, that took me most of the afternoon. The rest is simple, just laying out the floor boards and decide how to best use the space. That's tomorrows fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.