Royalty

The theme for MonoMonday is Royalty.  I remembered that I had these two commemorative mugs somewhere in a cupboard, so I searched for them. They're a bit faded in parts and the print isn't clear. There's a silhouette of Prince Charles on one side and Princess Diana on the other, and the print on the side opposite the handle is: To commemorate the Marriage of HRH the Prince of Wales and Lady Diana Spencer  Wednesday, 29th July 1981 
I have a memory of a friend giving them to me, but honestly, I don't know where I got them. First time they've been out of the cupboard since I unpacked them when we moved here nearly thirty years ago. I'm surprised I remembered I had them!
Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting MM in June.
I worked for a couple of hours in the garden then went for a walk out the back of our place. It was another very hot day, so the forest trails were perfect, cool and peaceful. I didn't see anyone. The rest of the week is supposed to be cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.