In the garden

The HG is off to the Borders walking today.  I had a date with a girlfriend for lunch, but she had to cancel as not feeling well (she tested negative but was taking no chances).

What to do instead!  I had the makings of lasagne in the fridge, so decided I would have a cooking session.  And my lasagne includes quite a lot of veggies, so I had some celery left over.  We are not fond of celery raw, so I decided to make some cream of celery soup (for the first time ever) and it has turned out well.

And Cali popped in for coffee in the afternoon, a rare event in her busy week.  It was lovely to see her.

After she left I had a walk around the area, it was very windy indeed, but not cold.  Rain has been threatening all day although the sun has occasionally been out.  Typical summer weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.