Portent

Ages ago I worked out what it would cost to store my furniture during building work and realised I'd be quids in if I bought a garden shed. So I did.

Well over a year ago I made a Tetris plan to fit everything in then consulted Tivoli. We refined it and she drew it up in AutoCAD so I could admire it from all angles.

The impressive removals people who moved me into this house are making time tomorrow, after a morning move elsewhere, to shift my furniture into the shed. I know that they are fast and I have to be ready to fill the cavities (e.g. motorbike helmet into empty filing cabinet, tools into chest drawers) before they are blocked by the next bit of furniture. Incredibly kindly, given that she too is moving this week, Tivoli offered to come and help me get everything ready in the right order and give us double the brain processing power.

So once she'd finished her own packing and dismantling and cleaning this morning she headed over to mine. We did a bit of work, ate a meal, worked on not having to take wine bottles to my new place then the light shouted at us. The most vibrant double rainbow I've ever seen, with extra colours at the bottom. The camera does not do it justice - mostly we just stared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.