Nasty Flowers

Edible flowers on the balcony! Well, not actually, because this one is in the little jamjar of cut flowers on the dining table, along with some sweet Williams, some sweet peas and a couple of dianthus flowers. After fearing that they weren't going to do well, the nasturtiums have come good in the last couple of weeks, and are one of many sources of pleasure out there.

I thought I was doing much better today, because I had significantly more energy come 7pm (and I managed a 45 low impact peloton ride which made me feel energised rather than exhausted), but I fear that this is a little premature, as by 8.15pm I am starting to feel pretty much done for the day. 

Anyway, I had a fairly useful day in the home office, although I did not step outside the door. Nor did Mr A. He's still feeling quite rubbish. But I guess we're surviving and bit by bit we'll get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.