The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hollyhocks

I worked in the other surgery today. All very unfamiliar. Attended a multidisciplinary team meeting. This is an urban practice, and the cases appear very  different from those I heard about at the previous MDT I attended at a much more rural practice.  Took my laptop back to the usual practice at the end of the day, and it felt like home, with friendly staff and an easier layout. But still the tiny office...I'm going to increase my hours by one day a week, but only when we get a better working space, and when my card stock has been run down a bit, so that I can stop doing the market stall.

I managed to get out to the bank, and the small park in town, at lunchtime. (There is still no actual direct daylight in my borrowed-for-the-day office. Who is it that designs rooms  without windows, for health professionals to work in?)

I'm still trying to do 10K steps a day, most days of the week. This is hard, considering the time I spend sitting, so I went out again this evening, this time around the lower cemetery. I get distracted, though, looking at the new graves. The reason for the cemetery walks is that it's my nearest green space / nature reserve. It's not that I'm a vampire or a goth, though sometimes I think that would be fun...the flying part, anyway.

This morning I got to the church/multi faith centre in town this morning in time for the 8 am meditation/silent sitting session! Very pleased with my timekeeping. The sun shone through the stained glass windows, and made a peaceful play of patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.