Cold

Brrr...a 40 degree change overnight! It was 53F this morning when I woke up, after a 93F day yesterday. I went off to play my golf tournament and probably could have been very comfortable wearing pants, and more layers. But I had a terrific time, even if my team did come in last ;-) However, I won the putting contest (out of 48 women) - my putt came within 7/8th's of an inch of dropping in the hole, and I won $35!

Busy rest of the day, dealing with botanical garden work. But I did find literally 10 minutes to get outside to grab a blip and the Flame Skimmer came to visit! I adore these lovely creatures and they inhabit my garden every summer. I don't know about their life spans - I assume there are new ones every season, but they feel so magical somehow. Don't you agree?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.