Wide Wednesday . . . Something of Beauty

This morning I walked around this stream on a wide footpath/cycle path and while not all is beautiful yet it will be in time when the newly planted shrubs grow.  I thought the flax in the morning sun was a thing of beauty.  The statue of The Goddess of Flight is looking a bit grey. maybe she needs a water blast or maybe she is meant to blend in.  The stream was running brown after yesterdays rain.  I was the only person without a dog.  I must have greeted twenty people and they all had dogs on leads or running free.  Even two mothers with pushchairs also had a dog.  One lady had three dogs on long lead and I worried she would trip up.  Everyone was friendly and I thought it must because it is a sunny morning unlike yesterday.  I then went to the pool for exercise class so I am feeling extra virtuous.

What a Difference A Day Makes  

What a difference a day makes
24 little hours
Brought the sun and the flowers
Where there used to be rain . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.