Black and Blue

This was taken mid afternoon and these are the colours.  The sun is shining on the water and turning it silver.  The trees on Rabbit Island continue to be logged and change my view.  I have finally finished sewing up a jersey I knitted for grandson Finn.  Looking at it I wonder if it is going to be big enough.  I will find out on Sunday when we are passing through Wellington and get to visit with him and his parents.
Goodness me the end of June.

Whispering Pines     Robbie Robertson /Richard Manuel (The Band)

If You Find Me In A Gloom, Or Catch Me In A Dream
Inside My Lonely Room, There Is No In Between
Whispering Pines, Rising Of The Tide
If Only One Star Shines
That's Just Enough To Get Inside
I Will Wait Until It All Goes 'Round
With You In Sight, The Lost Are Found
Foghorn Through The Night, Calling Out To Sea
Protect My Only Light, 'Cause She Once Belonged To Me
Let The Waves Rush In, Let The Seagulls Cry . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.