Winter Trees @ No 5

In the summer I can't see into this property because the trees are in leaf.  It is a double section of 2000 square meters or nearly half an acre so two large house sites.  I am guessing whoever was the first person to build the house was also a gardener.  It was built in 2009.  The blip also shows the Richmond Hills and Kingsland Forest where the pine trees have been harvested leaving bare land which will be replanted in native and exotic trees that are to stay and not be harvested providing a green backdrop to the area.  It will be renamed Kingsland Forest Park to show it is changing to a recreation area.  I don't think they have started replanting yet. 

California Dreaming    John & Michelle Phillips  (The Mamas & The Papas)

 All the leaves are brown (all the leaves are brown)
And the sky is gray (and the sky is gray)
I've been for a walk (I've been for a walk)
On a winter's day (on a winter's day)
I'd be safe and warm (I'd be safe and warm)
If I was in L.A. (if I was in L.A.)

California dreamin' (California dreamin')
On such a winter's day . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.