On Some Days

By V1k1

Fly Like An Eagle

Today I had another interaction with a child.  I was getting out of the camper in a car park and a young girl called out to me to come over to where she was so I could see a Bald Eagle.  I didn't need telling twice.  I would never have thought to look for one myself.  It is about 60 meters away up a tall tree so this is cropped a lot.  I was impressed with how even at that distance it still looks big.   We were at a salmon hatchery and although the salmon weren't spawning maybe the eagle is ready for when they do come later in July.
We are in Valdez for the night and get the ferry early tomorrow morning to go to Whittier.    Valdez is rather special having the backdrop of the Chugach mountains and a little boat harbour.  It is understated and not at all touristy.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.