Laboscope app

Yesterday morning I was out in my driveway when next door workmen arrived. They drove past and parked their trailer well away from my driveway entrance. So, I didn't have to say a word. Suited me.

But it was still too noisy all day. I couldn't wear my cochlear processor. 

Now Midnight has decided that the cat pyramid that is meant for cats to go inside it, is great for sitting on top of. He has squashed it. And it makes a very comfy bed on the swing. I am assuming he is sleeping on it with his good whole ear on to this squashed fleece covered foam pyramid, to muffle the noise from next door, because I startled him a few times when I came out into the garden. His (too much) cut off ear, I think, has affected his hearing on that side, because the hole for the sound to go in is too small now, the way it has healed. So I think he now realises his world doesn't fall in when there are sounds of demolition all around.

Midnight has definitely discovered mice yesterday. There is a mouse nest in the middle of the garden which Popeye used to partake of daily. A mouse a day keeps the vet away. Maybe that was the secret of Popeye's long life?

Midnight can catch his own in between meal snacks now. He needs exercise...

We watched the small birds yesterday evening. Mrs Bluetit calls them all in with her song. As soon as I hear her song (I do have my cochlear sound processor on by evening when next door goes in for his tea and stops working and the noise abates, I know it must have abated because of the smell of cooking that wafts into my garden from her indoors) I know we are getting the little feathered visitors. And that is delightful to watch as a pre bedtime relaxation for me...

What will today bring?

Creative is my money plants in the bathroom this morning in Laboscope. It was still a bit dark at 4 am...

A cuppa next.

Make the most of today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.