Laboscope app

It was hell next door as regards noise yesterday morning. Not abating at all .
Nearly cancelled seeing my friend, but I needed to get away from here.
The workmen blocked me in again before I left. 
I had practised the nice thoughts scenario where they were courteous and did not park in front of my driveway.
But that didn't happen. So in the last 20 mins yesterday morning it took me to get ready, I am saying a whole pile of naughty words. Literally I am verbally all guns blazing, no holds barred.
I open the door. They move the van. And disappear into his back garden...

Poor Midnight had their horrendous noise all day, but I think he has forgiven me.
I didn't like leaving Midnight alone all day with that noise. My head was having a negative party all day....like a sink hole is going to appear between me and this horrid neighbour, because of all that intense pneumatic drilling up his driveway, which is all the way up the side of my property. I have no idea where that thought sprung from, except this was a coal mining area in the 1800's and early 1900's. In 1918 there were still 60 pits in this area. But that thought intensified and intensified, and I didn't enjoy my coffee with my friend. I left early. I needed to get back home.

I probably won't go out again until they have finished next door....but how long? The noise yesterday morning sounded like they were smashing up the dug up driveway concrete for hardcore for something, because none of it was taken away.

My daughter from Australia dropped a (welcome) bombshell on me. She has suddenly decided to visit the UK, just her, since she has seen none of us for awhile, not since Covid reared its ugly head. She's coming to visit me a week on Monday, although she will be in UK by this coming Monday.

I live on my own, so I am in my organised mess, my kind of workspace, which suits me, but daughter needs to access to a bed and bathroom facilities without coming to a cropper. So I need to stay at home any way to get this place straight...it is sort of the stuff we leave around when it is just us, that  we don't want about when others are around.  It makes me feel vulnerable. It is just my stuff and my way of doing and approaching things. I might end up with a pile of boxes and throwing stuff into the Tardis (garage). And then reorganising when she has gone.

And I have the next stage of memories to finish before she comes. I am taking that as my first priority (the sorting and tidying comes second), which is actually her first two years.  This memories series is going on until my  last child has left school.

This means I won't be observing and writing as much in the next couple of weeks.  Normally I probably spend an hour a day writing, and I enjoy that, but that writing time now needs to be channelled towards memories. But I will still give little updates on the garden beasties.

Creative today...the light and lampshade on my bedroom ceiling in Laboscope. 

Time for cuppa.

Have a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.