Laboscope

The horrendous noise next door continues.
I have to remove my cochlear sound processor for my sanity.

Yesterday I went to get the rubbish wheelie back in. And put my sound processor back on just to go out there in case someone talked to me. And the noise hit me like someone someone slamming a brick into me. And OMG my jaw dropped. This cul-de-sac was completely filled with wagons, vans, and more from the work being done next door to me. The air was filled with dust (sand particles or dry cement particles?). This road was completely blocked. I could see everyone's cars covered in the dust from whatever these workmen were doing. They couldn't even have got their cars out if they had needed to. I came in and took my sound processor off. And carried on the rest of my day without any outside noise even though I am literally only a couple of metres from the source of the work. I am in the closest proximity of the whole neighbourhood to it. I can feel the vibrations through the ground and in the walls of my bungalow, and that does worry me. 

And so this 'neighbourly' nightmare continues.

I absolutely fail to understand the necessity of all this.

I am probably the calmest most tranquil, chilled out person in this road.
At least I can take my ear off, disconnect it from the noise of hell.
Even Midnight is now calm and chilled, despite this discordant noise assaulting his senses. He is taking it in his stride. He has food, warm place on the swing to sleep, and me to stroke him into 7th heaven. 

Creative today, The Leaning Tower of Beanza and Peaza in Laboscope. Both beans and peas are growing in that Art Installation of a couple of weeks ago....
Two weeks ago... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2980376436138837493

No time to put the silhouettes on, all that fartnarkling takes me maybe another hour, and I need to get on with other stuff at the moment.

Enjoy the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.