The Lazy Gecko

I had a chance to practise with my Drone finally today as there was no wind and I didn’t have to shift any gravel :). I was quite thrilled with this shot which shows my neighbours property and Mount Blackheath beyond.  Greg was thrilled to bits with it when he received it so that made me very happy. Over the next few weeks I’ll have a lot of opportunities to use the Drone on our trip to the west and I have to say I’ve learnt a lot since I headed that way last year.  I’m hoping for some good results this time.
PS - I’m still trying to get my head around the fact that I can take this image while I’m sitting down near fire pit at Wombat Hollow and the camera is 118 metres in the air and about 300 metres from where I’m sitting!!  What an amazing piece of equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.