Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Lemon Scented Gum

Not that I would know of course because I can never remember having a sense of smell.  They are quite beautiful and I love the water colour like bark on these trees.  There are so many species of trees and flowers here that we have never seen in the eastern states.  I finished reading the book on Georgiana Molloy yesterday and was sorry to come to the end.  What a fascinating woman, so strong to have survived for as long as she did.  She died when she was 37.  Such a loss as she contributed so much and still had so much to give.  One day I will visit the house she lived in in Vasse near Busselton.  I read today that you can now stay there.  
It was on my mind a lot today as I drove Mauzee up to the Busselton airport.  Just a quick trip home to see her family this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.