HELICOPTER WARFARE

After a few word games this morning (my sister K has done me the disservice of introducing me to Quordle and Octordle) and a long phone chat with a friend who is recuperating from a nasty blood thing which put her in A&E and then a hospital ward for a week, I headed over to the Woodland Park for the first time in ages. Although I took a series of photos of a lesser black-backed gull taking a moorhen chick (I was alerted by the distressed behaviour of its parent), I decided not to use any of them so, instead, you get these two azure damselflies harassing a large red damselfly. They kept chasing it off its perch, but it kept on coming back and standing its ground.

Extra is the reveal of yesterday's mystery object. Only one correct answer. Kudos is the only reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.