SKIMMERS

I was feeling absolutely dead tired so I went over to RSPB Saltholme and immediately perked up once I started stalking the wildlife. I spotted this female black-tailed skimmer, and a bit later a male landed on the path in front of me (extra).

While I was there I had a call from a friend I've known since we were 12, but we haven't had a proper chat for a couple of years. She was phoning from her bed of Covid, but fortunately isn't too ill with it. According to More or Less on BBC R4 yesterday, B and I are in a rapidly dwindling minority of the population who have not yet had Covid. Or at least we're not aware of having had it. I've had quite a bit of contact, and have been waiting to succumb at any moment, but not yet it seems. Now watch me catch it tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.