Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

We're here

A 5.30am check-in at the airport for a 7.30am flight.  Got to Rhodes on time and were bussed down to the harbour for our ferry to Symi.  We had an hour and a half to wait so wandered up into Rhodes old town to a bar we've used many times and sank the first beer of the holiday.  Ferry to Symi, bus up to our accommodation, quick shower and while W is having hers I'm doing my blip.  Then off to our usual pre-dinner bar where I know we will be greeted like old friends, and dinner at Georgios.

I've lost count of how many times we've been to Symi; I think it's 14 or 15 but I can't be sure.  It's our 'go to' place when we just want to relax.  We've stayed in this accommodation before too, so we know it's good.  Simple, but nice.

I'll get some proper photos tomorrow but this little fellow was waiting to greet us when we arrived.  I suspect his Mum might have been one of the kittens I blipped last time we were here in 2019.  Anyway, must go; that beer is calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.