Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

First day

Thank you for all the stars and hearts on my blip yesterday.  We have no wi-fi here so I am posting my blip when I can get a decent phone signal but I'm unlikely to be able to comment or reply very much for the next couple of weeks.

Being our first day we walked down to the harbour to get a few things, see what (if anything) had changed, and say 'hello' to a couple of people we know here.  A leisurely lunch and a bit of supermarket shopping for the essentials (water, beer, pistachios, that sort of thing) and then back to the apartment to relax and read.  We can do 'beach' tomorrow.

I deliberately didn't bring my cameras with me as I've taken pretty much every view worth taking over the last 27 years we've been coming here (not every year, I hasten to add), so all my photos will be with my phone.  I liked the look of this shop along one of the back streets and have added a couple of extras; a local cat relaxing on a window ledge, and I don't know what sort of view you have when you are sitting on the loo, but this is mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.