Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A favourite walk

We climbed up on to the Ambullas plateau and had a very pleasant walk, not too demanding, only 10 kilometres and 360 metres of ascent. It was warm but not uncomfortably hot especially as we set off early to do most of the ascent in the relative cool of the early morning. I had my first session of physio in the afternoon. I had electrodes attached to my back and a current passed through. Initially there was only tingling but the dial was turned up to a point where it became painful. the physiotherapist desisted saying I would be able to tolerate more next time! That sounds like a potential torture routine! However, he was very pleasant and we talked table tennis as were were both county ranked as juniors, he in Romania and me in the UK.  We might even have a game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.