Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Mediterranean blue

I think this is a Mediterranean blue butterfly. It was small and I found it difficult to get a decent shot. I had to do quite a bit of stalking! This morning I played tennis for an hour and then started planning a trip to the UK in September. It will be a round Britain tour to take in all the family but I have booked an Airbnb for a couple of weeks so we will have a base. This afternoon a painter friend came round wanting some help with the perspective of a biplane drawing she wants to transfer onto glass. She was a professional upholsterer so while I worked on the biplane drawing she re-stapled the canvas onto one of our Ikea style bentwood chairs. We both ended up quite pleased with the exchange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.