Welsh Poppy

The last one for the year - growing in the gravel on the drive.
I am going to let it self seed.

I seem to have spent the whole day in the garage doing nothing ..... other than changing the blade on the bandsaw. What a nightmare that is, not helped by putting the blade on with the the teeth facing the wrong way and having to start all over again. Still, it means it got a complete clean down.
Hopefully it will track properly now and give me straight cuts.

We had a visitor today.
When I wouldn't open the window wide enough to come in she went and lay down next to the pond with her nose in the lavender ....  until she realised there were sparrows in the hedge .
I think she may have been chased off her regular sleeping spot on next door's shed roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.