Leonard Lane

I had a few hours this morning to wander around the centre of  Bristol in search of back alleys and lanes to photograph.  Many thanks to RobBris50 for suggesting several locations - that saved me a lot of fruitless searching.  I managed several reasonable images and, most importantly, I really enjoyed the process of looking, setting up the tripod, taking my time to create the photographs - something I seldom seem to do.  So often my blips are just quick snaps grabbed in the middle of (or at the end of) a busy day.

The image I have chosen to blip is of a location which Rob said was one of his favourites.  However, unlike his recent blip of it, I wanted someone in the scene. Unfortunately nobody walked down here while I was set up, and I didn't have an obliging model with me, so I had to pose myself.  Maybe it would have been better without someone there!

An enjoyable morning - worth getting a little cold and a little damp.

This is my second back blip in a row (see yesterday) I am several days behind with my blips, but I will slowly catch up over the next few days and, hopefully, look at (and comment on) your journals in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.