A thing of beauty

The theme for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge is ‘a thing of beauty’, and it comes as no surprise that I’ve gone with the beauty of the sea - although here it’s Morfa Conwy rather than my usual West Shore. I say ‘usual’, but in fact I’ve spent relatively little time of late wandering along the seashore with my camera. 

It was good today to see the clouds lift long enough to show slivers of pale blue sky,  and to allow the sun to light up the sea and sand, transforming the beach into a mirror with Anglesey and Puffin Island lining the horizon. 

As for yesterday’s ‘Mystery Object’ ….. it was actually a lampshade, a nest of metallic shapes designed to cluster round a lightbulb. Very difficult to guess unless you’ve seen one like it. I’ve put a shot in extras! 

Thanks for all of you who had a guess, and for the lovely comments stars and hearts for my ‘Strange Visitor’ moth as well! 

Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.