Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Gasholder

I'm down in London for a work event, my first visit since before, you know, the thing.

I'm billeted next to Kings Cross and arrived at tea time so I pottered off along the canal. This seems to be a much transformed/gentrified part of the city, with development ongoing.

I found myself at Gasholder Park, where two structures have been infilled with a new building and the third is left as a skeleton and pocket park. I enjoyed the contrast of the two side by side.

I carried on as far as the edge of Campden where someone had left a commentary on proceedings (extra).

There are lots of people down here and they all seem to be in a hurry (extra). I feel like every time I pause to look, or to take a photograph, I'm getting in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.