Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Landmarks

A full day in London started with a walk down Gray’s Inn Road to reach my conference venue on Chancery Lane. I passed an Invader street art mosaic along the way, my first in London (extra).

At the event it took me a couple of minutes to realise I was sat across the table from one of my teaching certificate students from 20 years ago, now an esteemed professor of Egyptology who I’d seen pop up on Discovery Channel specials every now and again through the years.  And it was a useful event. 

In the late afternoon I had a few hours to explore before my train home, so set off down to the embankment via Temple Bar and LSE. The walk along to Blackfriars Bridge provided today’s main image of some of the more recent London Landmarks. Then over to the South Bank and a different perspective on the view down river (extra).

Heading back north via one of the Golden Jubilee Bridges and clipping the corner of Trafalgar Square, it was a steady walk through theatre land, observing a nice ghostsign along the way, back up to Euston and along to King’s Cross. 

And a smooth journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.