Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Renewing acquaintance…

Back to blipping on my phone, back to (relative) brevity. We came over to Edinburgh this afternoon to see family before they vanish into summer, so the first thing I have to report is that the new car performs well on the motorway (whew) and demonstrates a reassuringly thrifty mpg compared to its predecessor. Whew.

Po the collie puppy has matured considerably in size as well as behaviour since our last visit, and seems to regard me as an old friend. I suspect this maybe because I let him lick my toes last time …

My blip comes from Po’s evening walk along part of Edinburgh’s extensive cycle track network, as the sun set beyond one of the old bridges. What was funny tonight was that as we walked/threw the ball/retrieved the ball from among the nettles, we were pursued first by Arthur the cat and then, as we crossed from his territory, by Arthur’s distinct and plaintive meows from the embankment above us.

It’s strange how I, who’ve lived all my life without ever keeping an animal, seem to have landed in a mini-menagerie…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.