Comfy

Browsing through Blip this morning, I found the journal of JaneW, who fosters rescue cats and dogs and fills her pages with wonderful photos of kittens, including the family of six she has now.  When I saw the photo, I thought of May and how much she would have enjoyed these kittens.  She didn't know how to treat actual live animals, but she loved cats and had photos and stuffed animals in her room.  I found myself missing her.

So here is a photo of my own darling Sylvie, relaxing across my lap.  She's been rather stand-offish lately, spending most of her time under the bed, but yesterday I coaxed her onto my chair and today she's come to sit with me several times.  I've missed that.

Covid still about the same.  I'm just waiting it out.  At least I can enjoy the sunshine and cooler weather even though I can't go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.