dreaming

By dreaming

Sunset

I was up at 5:45 this morning to get to my 7:30 hand therapy appointment.  The therapist taught me some massage techniques to use on the scar tissue and swelling from the surgery, and some exercises isolating and working different parts of the finger.  I'll see her again in two weeks.

Later Doug drove me to my appointment with Dr. Morales.  We talked for a long time and about the fact that my increasing forgetfulness and fuzzy-headedness may well be a consequence of my disease, as I've got a lot of toxins in my bloodstream that normal kidneys would remove.  So I'm thinking that dialysis might need to start sooner than I'd hoped.  Having a sharp mind has always been the core of my identity and I don't want to lose any more of it.  I wish contemplating dialysis didn't frighten me so.

No appointments tomorrow so I'll get a chance to rest and enjoy the pleasant weather we're having.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.