dreaming

By dreaming

Americana

Everything is colored red, white and blue right now, in anticipation of Independence Day, July4.  I found this cheerful bouquet at Safeway, where I went to spend my June Fresh Bucks.  I bought all the ingredients for chili, plus a lot of fruit, and the only thing I had to pay for was the ground turkey.  Lex is going to make this batch of chili for me, while I get started on the curry soup.  We're trying to fill up my freezer again so I don't run out of kidney-friendly meals.

After a lot of thinking, I've decided that it's time for dialysis.  I've avoided it far longer than nearly all people at my stage of the illness, but my symptoms and quality of life have reached the point when I don't have the choice.  I don't know how long it will take to get started - Dr. Morales will have to send in a referral and then there's whatever process is involved in being accepted into the treatment program.  The fact that I've already got my fistula will speed up the process somewhat.  I'm starting to look into the logistics, such as transportation options.  This makes me very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.