The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Have You Ever Had to Make Up Your Mind?


Sing Along

"Wow, I love this pic of the horses grazing in the pasture - I've got my blip for the day".

(slap) "Hey what the ... who's that?"

Argh it's me matey, and why wouldn't a bloody sea dog like you choose the sailboat that went awash in Sunday's storm. I ought to keel haul yer.

(tug, tug) "Huh, where are you , oh there you are, down there. Hi little boy".

Hey mister, choose me, please, please. I can read Mister, really I can.

(the sound of harps) "OK, and I suppose your my Guardian Angle".

Yes my son. Couldn't you find it in your heart to share that beautiful church framed by the bower. You know it would be the right thing to do .... and son, I don't want to be critical but you spelled angel wrong.

"Alright listen everyone, is there anyone else who has an opinion. Uh huh, Mr. Butterfly, what's your vote, and would you mind sitting somewhere other than my nose. Let me guess, the field filled with wild flowers, right?"

(flutter)

"All right here's what I'll do, you can each have a part of my blip for the day. OK?"

(tug, tug)

Hey Mister how come the horsie has a bigger picture than me?.....

And the moral of the story is - some days having too many choices is almost as bad as not having enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.