Earlier

Took my bike along the sea wall to pay an early visit to my Pa.  It takes 15 minutes to go along the road and 40 to go along the river. Today it made sense to have the longest part first. I had herbal tea and did some 'ipad' jobs he needed help with but he chased after me as I prepared to leave (leg over bike frame) with one more that he'd forgotten.  I went back inside to do that one and he commented about my short visit.  I explained that it was a workday, that my visit had been over an hour and that I'd speak to him tomorrow.
I hope that he understands.

Work was a series of meetings which left me feeling like I'd achieved very little. Mr RIU had 2 people round to quote for replacement garage frames.  We were leaning towards the more expensive option but it is a LOT of money for a garage door. I wanted to reflect for a few days and I was very annoyed that the sales person called whilst we were eating dinner and said that we needed to decide tomorrow as the pricing can't be held beyond then.

We went out straight after dinner as I had a parkrun meeting in town and MrRIU thought it was a perfect opportunity to go to the pub for a few hours.

Came home with a list of tasks but with very little time before it was bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.