Baskets

I spotted beautiful baskets as i went to the charity shop with a craft shelf today.  I was quite restrained, only adding some felt to my stash. On route back to the office I bumped into a colleague who is not very disciplined when it comes to taking breaks and I took little convincing to turn around and  go for something to eat with her.

I'd only planned to have a banana but the halloumi wrap was much tastier.  We talked about TUI customer service,  her schedule for school transportation as it can often mean a four hour round trip and is getting more and more costly as fuel prices rise.

I also told her about my annoyance at the pressurised sales technique demonstrated by one of the companies that MrRIU spoke to about a garage door.  They started with a ridiculously high price, dropping it considerably for the written quote they left with him.  They called for a decision 4 hours later whilst we were eating dinner and when he said that we planned to discuss over the weekend he was told that they needed an answer by 10am thr following day.  This morning he told them that we would not be pressurised in this way and that he thought their price was still.too high only for them to drop the price by another £700, again wanting a quick decision.

I imagine that they will chase again but I now have no trust in the company and am thinking whether I should just tidy the door up and leave it alone for now instead as the process is so painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.