Finally still for long enough

The morning commute was stress free, and I had a pleasant walk from the carpark to the unit On the way I was able to get the extra; the sky tower with coloured lights just before dawn.

Only one new admission, and as it happened, she slept the whole morning. And when I did get to see her, having delayed going to the CMHC, she was still so sleep drugged a detailed assessment was not really possible. I have Fridays off, so a post admission full evaluation will depend on a colleague tomorrow.

Got home with enough daylight, and enough motivation to take a walkHeading along Hollywood Avenue, my attention was caught by an active Piwakawaka (fantail) attracted by the tiny insects which had been disturbed by my movement. The first two photos were failures: one was poorly focussed; in the other, the Piwakawaka was almost hidden amongst the  twigs and dry leaves.

Finally, it stayed still just long enough for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.