photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 112 of 365 - The Old Tudor Cottage!

Welcome to day 112 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken late this afternoon. It is of a Medieval Timber-frame cottage. The cottage is the only building of it's type to still be standing in the city centre area. The original cottage was built around 500 years ago and was part of a larger row of cottages attached to the nearby St Mary's Guildhall. The latter additions to the cottage include the chimneys which were added on about a hundred years after the cottage was built. The shop window was also added on the the front during the early 19th century. The cottage is a Grade II* Listed building and faces the one of the entrances of the Ruined Old Cathedral of St Michael.

This is 1 of approx 24 Grade II* listed buildings in Coventry that I hope to photograph, along with a further 19 Grade I listed buildings. There are also 10 Scheduled Ancient Monuments in Coventry that I hope to add also.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Thirty Six for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app called PhotoCopier to edit the image. With this app I applied a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of Botticelli's Painting 'Adoration of the Magi' to my image. Finally I used the App Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the Cole overlay and the Lade Texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.