The 'Zeskante Molen', Waardenburg

One of two windmills in Waardenburg!
'Zeskant' = '6 sides' = hexagon = 'The Hexagonal Windmill'

This is the second windmill I have shot in the province of Gelderland.  It will definitely not be the last.  It was once owned by a Baroness Julie Elise of Waardenburg and Neerijnen ('Nay-rai-nun'), who died childless.  The current owner is the Foundation for the Gelder Landscape.  

Beautiful weather again!  It was good to test the car's long-distance capabilities qua comfort.  Conclusion -- excellent!  But I never had a doubt, anyway.

Blipper Martinski suggested Snow White.  Had she been a virgin, yes. :D))
It's not a bad idea, though, but I will make it SHOW White, Showy for short, which I will spell the Dutch way -- 'Sjouwy'.  'Sjouwen' is also slang meaning 'to carry' or 'to bear a burden' physically.  I think I'll stick with this.

Housekeeping chores, some MOOCking, but the highlight of the day was a visit to Son and Rani and the grandchildren, our first visit since their wedding day three weeks ago.  For that, I cancelled my participation in the writers' group ZOOM meeting in the evening.  Chapter 15 will be for another time.  It has been going so good with our connections these past five years that I don't want to miss a thing.  Besides, the babies are no longer babies and will be up and out before we know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.