Yay - it Rained!

Ok, it was only 3.6mm of rain, but there was also 2mm yesterday evening, so after so much hot and sunny and windy weather, it was much appreciated. An EB as I’d forgotten to take a photo. I had my boiler serviced today, I asked about an intermittent fault I have with the heating system and he said it was a faulty valve and they’ll have to return to do that. A great performance by the Brits at Wimbledon today, with really gritty performances by Katie Boulter who beat Pliskova (last year’s runner up) and Liam Brody who beat Schwartzman (12th seed), both in the final set, and Heather Watson also going through to the third round. I’m watching the start of Jack Draper’s match now, who I think is a great prospect to achieve really good things in years to come. 

44mm of rain in the end this month, mostly at the beginning and only just shy of the average, despite 3 hot and sunny weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.