My First Tomato

This is the first time I’ve ever tried to grow tomatoes and this morning I spotted the first ones beginning to grow. I still don’t know what I’m doing, so we’ll see what happens. Another cold, dull and at times wet day with a ‘high’ of 13C - I’ve already had the heating on for an hour as I was so cold! 

Day 471 / Day 45 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Daily cases today shot up to 26,068 and some small increase in hospitalisations but at a manageable level although run 2-3 weeks behind new cases. 1,991 COVID cases in Scotland have been linked to fans watching the Euros, with 1,294 having travelled to London to watch the Scotland vs England match (incl 397 in Wembley stadium). The Education Secretary says he expects to see the scrapping of school bubbles in England under Step 4. Malta says it won’t accept the NHS app as proof of having had two vaccinations. Most of Europe (but not UK) is now vaccinating those over 12 as the virus is spreading more now in senior schools. Coronavirus death rates in Greater MCr have been 25% higher than the rest of England. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.