Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Eat, sleep, read, repeat

Another hot day. I needed groceries so I went to the supermarket. Forgot my phone on which I have my navigation app. And on which I had my shopping list. So I parked my car to prevent myself from going in circles, asked directions, got in my car again, went the wrong way at first, but managed to get to my choice of supermarket after all. Came home, checked my list. I only forgot one or two items that can wait.

I continued on with my book. Spent some time at and in the swimming pool, looked at birds. And had another quiet hot day. Now I'm waiting for the thunder storm to arrive after which the temperatures during the day will be much better.

In the extra a bird that I think is a song thrush. Unfortunately papa blackbird keeps chasing it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.