Successful shopping trip

After a morning sewing in ends, I was very happy to take Phin for a walk to the field. I had underestimated how warm it was so after a few turns of the field I headed the short distance to the dog park to beg a bowl of water. Boy was the wee man thirsty!

Met Miss PHL off the bus after taking Phin home for a rest and after a bite of lunch she and I went to look for a dress for her to wear at graduation on Sunday. Aberdeen university is very traditional and graduates can only wear black or white (or national dress). She would have preferred a white dress but settled for a lovely black one we found in the discount warehouse. She’s slim so most things look good on her but this is really lovely. Pictures to follow on Sunday.

Had a disturbing email from the hotel we’re booked to stay in on Saturday night to say we were being moved as a “government group” was taking all the rooms. Still waiting for a confirmation email from the new hotel but have been assured by the original one that I’ll get one this evening. If not I’ll call in the morning. Not their fault but all a little odd.

News from our son and his fiancé, the wedding party will be November 19th and not January as originally planned. Slight problem as Miss PHL is due to be away with work but thinks she can get someone to cover for her. All will be sorted I’m sure! Exciting though.

Managed to look through the MonoMonday entries and am mulling them over. I’ll post results in the morning.

Forgot to say what my TinyTuesday entry yesterday. It’s a little wooden salt scoop - see extra.

Animal theme for AbstractThursday, so blipped my favourite subject and played around in Snapseed, thanks for hosting Ingeborg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.